Yesterdays Workout

So, I said I was going to run one mile straight and share my time. So here it is; 1 mile in 12miniutes and 34seconds. Q time was 10miniutes exactly and I was seriously proud of both of us. I stopped twice to stretch my calves so if anyone has any suggestions on how to improve my legs enough so that I do not have to stop and stretch them I would appreciate it. Anyways, besides running one mile straight we walked one mile afterwards then did 25 leg lifts and 7 pushups. I have been increasing our leg lifts and pushups every time we work out.

Still looking forward to my first run for the relay for life! It is in June. I will also be volunteering there!

Leave a Reply

