My first week of training for 5k

Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday I ran a 1/4 of a lap and walked 3/4 of a lap. I repeated this 4 times so that I had walked/ran one mile. Wednesday I had no problem running it was almost too easy, Friday I felt a little burn in my calf’s and I had to run in the rain but that didn’t stop me because I bought one time rain coats(the pic at the bottom of post) , and Friday I had trouble breathing on my last lap but it could have been because I was around a lot of smokers the night before and their is no ventilation where I was.

The track at my local high school, which is the high school I graduated from, is in much better condition then when I was in school.

one time rain coat

One time rain coat^^^(, it kept me warm and dry while  walked home. That is not me by the way. 🙂

http://www.walmart.com/ip/Guardian-SWEP-Emergency-Poncho-with-Hood

Leave a Reply

